Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Macon Beer Company Taproom & Kitchen. We'd love to have your feedback!

Macon

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Macon Beer Company Taproom & Kitchen and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Carol 8 days ago

Wicked Burger

This burger was hands down the best! Cooked to perfection with the right amount of sweet and spicy.

Jsharrill 3 months ago

Wicked Burger

Best burger ever! The pimento cheese with collards and peach barbecue sauce were game game changer! The beer was also great and we loved trying all of the different options!

Carmen8oessen 3 months ago

Bavarian Pretzel

Great pretzel! And dipping sauce was fantastic as well!

Tireman63 7 months ago

Macon Valor 4.5% (American Lager)

Great Beer with Great People serving

Alex 7 months ago

Macon Brownie

BEST DESERT AND AWESOME PEOPLE!!! wonderful food and customer service. :)

Chrisadyke 8 months ago

Macon Beer Burger

Great atmosphere, friendly staff, and great food and drinks!

Miriam 8 months ago

Macon Beer Burger

Phenomenal! All of their beers and spirits tried so far have been awesome- wide selection for different pallets. Although the name says. Err company- this is one of my favorite restaurants in Macon by far! One of my favorites is their burger - perfectly grilled on a pretzel bun! Mmmmmm.

Lewitt2 8 months ago

American Queen 5% (Witbier)

The best beer!!!! It taste way better than blue moon.

Paintedlipz 9 months ago

Nashville Fried Chicken Pizza

This place is amazing! I haven't had a bad dish. We have tried the Nashville fried chicken pizza, pb&j wings, macaroni balls, and the Macon brownie. Give this place a try you will not be sorry!

Httbragg 9 months ago

Beer Flights (Choice of Four)

It was a great environment, I enjoyed the wait staff and the beer! Definitely a must.

Mbcfd386 10 months ago

Macon Love 5% (Cherry Rye)

I first tried MaconLove a few years ago at the Cherry Blossom Festival and loved it. The color of the beer fits perfectly with the theme of Cherry Blossom and the taste is smooth with somewhat of a hoppy finish. However, I recently bought a 6 pack in a local convenience store and had a negative experience. The beer tastes great and has the same color, but the "heavy pink foam" was a little too much both out of the can and in a glass. I think it would be a good idea to either reduce the carbonation or include some instructions on the can on how to pour/drink it without being overwhelmed by the foam/carbonation. Overall still a good beer.

Avery 10 months ago

Macon Love 5% (Cherry Rye)

I'm not a huge beer drinker, but I really enjoyed Macon Love! Definitely recommend you to try it when it comes back!

Adoolin007 11 months ago

Wicked Pimento Cheese

One of the best pizzas I've ever had! Delicious from start to finish. It was seriously just freaking awesome. My only problem, how do I order anything else after having this?!

Thegreatburel 11 months ago

Beer Cheese Chicken Club

It was the perfect combination of everything I was craving. The beer cheese was phenominal and tasted like it was made fresh rather than just warmed up like a lot of places. The chicken was crispy and delicious. New favorie thing downtown

Kellyfagan03 11 months ago

Spinach and Artichoke Dip

So glad I tried this app!! Really great flavors and the bread that it's served with is really good! Can't wait to go back

Iamhannahkay 11 months ago

Macon Progress 6% (Pale Ale)

Macon Progress is one of my favorite beers. It's so crisp and light but flavorful! When I go out to other joints I also grab one! I always try and support my local breweries, and MBC has been killing the brewing game!

Aksisco 12 months ago

Macon Love 5% (Cherry Rye)

Bring it back!!!!!!!!!

Ahansel921 about 1 year ago

Macon Love 5% (Cherry Rye)

Macon Beer Company is such a gem in downtown Macon! All of their beers are fun, and it's a cool atmosphere. We always enjoy seeing MBC beers around town too!

Torrescrain about 1 year ago

Macon Dreams 5% (Peach Blonde Ale)

So, soft and smooth one of the best beers I have tasted in a long time. Really, all the beers are amazing and so delish..

Jtdblonde over 1 year ago

Macon Money 7% (IPA)

Awesome beer, sad that it is not at the Macon bacon games this year.

Ohanacl626 2 months ago

Beer

My husband and I toured the brewery and did the taste testing. It WAS AMAZING, all the beers were great although Macon Love is definitely a favorite. Outside of amazing beer the staff was all very polite and I love that the brewery chose Macon to call home!

Rilayton 3 months ago

Fried Mac and Cheese

Great start to our meal. Rich and delicious. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone that wants to have a fun dining experience with courteous wait staff and some of the best bourbon you can have! Love it

Jakethesnake55 3 months ago

Beer

Great beer and friendly staff. Pizza is great as well

Cjoris 7 months ago

Macon Brownie

This was one of the best desserts I've had in the middle Ga area! It wasn't uncooked in the middle and it wasn't dry! It was amazing!! The pizza was also great and the staff is very nice!

Jenadees 8 months ago

Veggie "Meat Lovers"

OMG! The vegan cheese and veggie "meat" options here are awesome! I love that there is so much variety in options and I can choose my pizza exactly how I want it. So grateful these vegan options exist in downtown Mac town

Outlercarson 8 months ago

Smokey Night

This pizza was SO GOOD! Love that it pushes me outside of my comfort zone and did not disappoint! Will definitely be going back.

Weiser08 8 months ago

Philly

I had the philly, fried brussel sprouts, and an American Queen. The fried brussel sprouts were excellent, and the other two items were great also. Our service was great and the atmosphere was very enjoyable. All the staff that we talked to was very friendly. We will definitely be back!

Roquej 8 months ago

Spinach and Artichoke Dip

Delicious, so much I pretty much ate it by itself.

Muddmann20 9 months ago

Macon Progress 6% (Pale Ale)

Just moved to town and asked our server what was local. After a short discussion, she suggested Macon Progress. Nice and easy, really enjoyed it.

Ransawright13 9 months ago

Macon Beer Burger

I absolutely loved my Lunch experience me and my husband came in on December 5th. We also had the fried brussel sprouts and sweet potato French fries No complaints on any of the dishes everything was extremely well-prepared and delicious.😋 We are from Boston Ma visiting Macon Ga.. And we will definitely be back..

Conorboone 10 months ago

Pepperoni

I had the build your own deep dish pizza with ground beef and bacon. also had the onion rings. Both were awesome!!!

Jhpayneua 11 months ago

Macon Progress 6% (Pale Ale)

Macon Beer has plenty of great beers to choose from, and the new Pub location is amazing. The owners and staff are amazing. You have to check this place out!

Iamhannahkay 11 months ago

Wicked Pimento Cheese

First impression and I'm blown away. Food was outstanding. The portions are huge and all around great atmosphere. We got the fried Mac and cheese to start and after eating them I wasn't sure if I'd have room for anything else! They were so good. Our main course was the wicked pimento pizza. I was questioning it at first but I'm glad we went with our guts. That pizza was so bomb. Everything from the pimento cheese base to the peach bbq glaze, the flavors are well thought out and just tasted so good. We also got the sweet potato tots (which are not pictured because we ate so fast they were gone) that alone probably tells you how much I liked them. The only thing I'd change is the fried brussel sprouts. Maybe cut them in half? The outside where the crispy parts were and the garlic sauce was so freaking good. But the HUGE (I emphasized that because I've only ever seen puny ones and these were gigantic) sprouts were hard to cut in half and the insides were a little more raw then I'd like. But the outside again, delicious. Cannot wait to try more things! (Oh I also got the sour velvet beer, yum!)

Kcresenc 11 months ago

Lemon Pepper

Tried the lemon pepper wings and the fried brussel sprouts - they did not disappoint! Great flavor and filling portion sizes. Will definitely be back to try more of the menu.

Kellyfagan03 11 months ago

Sweet Potato Tots with Parmesan

Super good!! Definitely worth a try!

Silvernitr8 12 months ago

Macon Progress 6% (Pale Ale)

Great atmosphere and touring the facility a fun time. We tried the Macon Progress and Macon Love at the time and both were smooth and refreshing. -Marian and Raymond

Lauren about 1 year ago

Beer Flights (Choice of Four)

Loved the location and all events I have been to here.

Chrisburrell about 1 year ago

Macon Valor 4.5% (American Lager)

Macon Valor has an amazing taste. The staff was very helpful in helping me decide on a beer that suited me.

Johnamyhall about 1 year ago

Macon Love 5% (Cherry Rye)

Love this blonde ale!! My new favorite!!! Thanks Macon Beer Company

Nulfray6 over 1 year ago

Macon Progress 6% (Pale Ale)

What a wonderful change. Plain and simple. I just moved from Dallas ,Fort Worth and was a regular domestic beer drinker, but that's all changed when I visited the Macon beer company. I finially found my welcome to Georgia place to go. I don't know two people here in Macon ,but I've found my new groove in my new hometown. MOVE OVER DOMESTICS, THERE IS A NEW BEER IN MY BELLY, AND ITS FROM MACON BEER COMPANY. Thanks, Shawn



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA